Revisions Process Advisory Groups

You might also be interested in:
Revisions to the Standard
Certification Standards Board
Standard development

We are pleased to announce work is beginning to create the next version (V4) of the Cradle to Cradle Certified Product Standard.  The standard revision process will begin in June of 2014 and is anticipated to take approximately 18 Months.  The process will be transparent, engage a variety of stakeholders, and include two public comment periods.

Five advisory groups, one for each category of the Cradle to Cradle Certified Product Standard, have been formed by the Certifications Standards Board to provide expert guidance as part of the version 4.0 development process. Interested individuals were invited to apply during an open application process held from March 1 to April 15, 2014. Of the 150 individuals that applied, 78 were selected based on relevant technical expertise, stakeholder group, and geographic location.  Final revisions to the Cradle to Cradle Certified Product Standard will be determined by the Certification Standards Board based on recommendations made by the advisory groups.


Material Health Advisory Group

Group Chair: Matteo Kausch, C2CPII; Co-Chair: Jay Bolus, MBDC

Nyree Bekarian Mack, Exponent
James Ewell, GreenBlue
Dwayne Fuhlhage, PROSOCO
Lauren Heine, Clean Production Action
Alison Kinn Bennett, US EPA
Christina Krebs, EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung GmbH
Tom Lent, Healthy Building Network
Kendra Martz, Construction Specialties
Clare Perkins, Arup
Priya Premchandran, Google
Jonathan Smieja, Steelcase, Inc.
Homer Swei, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products
Patrick Van Sprang, ARCHE
Troy Virgo, Shaw Industries, Inc.
Gerald Vollmer, Joint Research Centre, European Commission
Larry Weiss MD, AOBiome
Margaret Whittaker, ToxServices LLC
Lauren Zulli, Herman Miller, Inc.


Material Reutilization Advisory Group

Group Chair: Susan Klosterhaus, C2CPII; Co-Chair: Rudi Daelmans, Desso

Kellie Ballew, Shaw Industries, Inc.
Feliks Bezati, TARKETT
Huantian Cao, University of Delaware
Andrew Collins, Sustainability Accounting Standards Board
Jennifer Gilbert, I:Collect (I:CO)
Annette Hastrup, Vugge til Vugge Danmark
Thomas Hill, BioRegional
Dagmar Parusel, EPEA Internationale Umweltforschung GmbH
Caroline Peltier, Steelcase, Inc.
Cristina Sendra, EcoIntelligentGrowth
Ronald Sherga, EcostrateSFS Inc.
Wes Sullens, StopWaste of Alameda County, California
Erik van Buuren, OmniCert GmbH
Dorien van der Weele, Mosa Tiles


Renewable Energy and Carbon Management Advisory Group

Group Chair: Matteo Kausch, C2CPII; Co-Chair: Paul Murray, Shaw Industries, Inc

Woodrow Clark II, Clark Strategic Partners
Kevin de Cuba, Department of Sustainable Development of the Organization of American States
Peter De Mare
Max DuBuisson, Climate Action Reserve
Thorsten Grantner, OmniCert GmbH
Todd Jones, Center for Resource Solutions/Green-e
Esther Julier, MBDC
Ozge Kaplan, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Jo Hwa Li, Taiwan Textile Research Institute
Kathleen Loftus, Whole Foods Market, GBI
Claire Mattelet, AGC Glass Europe
Barbara Toole O'Neil
Gert-Jan Vroege, Search Consultancy B.V.
Frances Yang, Arup


Water Stewardship Advisory Group

Group Chair: Susan Klosterhaus, C2CPII; Co-Chair: Eric Harrington, Green Advantage Consultants

William Ayling, Integrated Science, LLC
Josiah Cain, Sherwood Design Engineers
Amanda Cattermole, Cattermole Consulting
Alicia Crawford, Steelcase
Geert Doorlag, Royal Auping
Lynda Grose, Sustainable Cotton Project, California College of the Arts
Eric Harrington, Green Advantage Consultants
Beth Jensen, Outdoor Industry Association
Albin Kaelin, EPEA Switzerland GmbH
Daniel Medeiros, ITT Performance / Unisinos
Anita Ory, Weinerberger BV
Raj Rajan, Ecolab
James Richardson, Sustainable Water Works
Shawn Sahbari, Envirodigm, Inc.
Brent Tarnow, Future 500


Social Fairness Advisory Group

Group Chair: Susan Klosterhaus, C2CPII; Co-Chair: Esther Julier, MBDC

Catherine Benoit Norris, New Earth
Liz Brenna, Socially Good Business
Diana den Held, Gevleugelde Woorden
Rhett Godfrey, Loomstate
Benjamin Hafner
Zheng Hu
Esther Julier, MBDC
Sarah Krasley, Autodesk, Inc.
Dal LaMagna, IceStone, LLC
Steven Oates, Social Accountability International
Kristen Plume, ISOS Group
Cesar Rodriguez, Make It Right
Hardik Savalia, B Lab
Gil Stevens, Cradle to Cradle Platform
Saskia van Gendt, Method Products PBC