Events

23 JULY 2020: MAKING POSITIVE IMPACT WEBINAR SERIES - MATERIALS INNOVATION IN TEXTILES & APPAREL

Making Positive Impact -- a C2CPII Webinar Series

MATERIALS INNOVATION IN TEXTILES & APPAREL
Date
: July 23, 2020
Time: 5pm CET / 11am EDT / 8am PDT

Join C2CPII and industry experts for a panel discussion on how the Cradle to Cradle Certified framework spurs development of materials innovation for positive impact. Together, we will explore holistic strategies to activate safe and circular innovations in textiles & apparel. Hear how leading brands and manufacturers have leveraged supply chain partnerships, circular best practices and technological solutions to optimize product design, material reuse and take-back programs.

REGISTER HERE

Speakers:

- Uwe Schmidt, Managing Director at Asahi Kasei Spandex Europe GmbH

- Serena Bonomi, Innovation Manager at VF International - Napapijri

- Andreas Röhrich, Director of Product Development, Innovation & Sustainability at Wolford AG

- Stephanie Connolly, Manager, Textiles & Apparel at the Cradle to Cradle Products Innovation Institute