Events

Certified™ Material Spotlight Webinar: Catalyzing Industry Impact with Wet-green®

Join this webinar on Thursday, April 20th to learn about wet-green®, an innovative and ecological leather tanning agent and associated tanning process. Wet-green® OBE is extracted from olive leaves, a by-product of the olive industry, and is the only tanning agent that is Cradle to Cradle Certified™ at the gold level. 

Thurs April 20th
9am PST / 12pm EST / 6pm CET 


Register to hear from and engage with: 

  • Wet-green® expert, Thomas Lamparter, who will provide technical information about the tanning agent and process to make Olivenleder®, and the company's bold vision for transforming the leather industry;
  • Matt Buckley, of Moore & Giles, a premier company that uses wet-green to make Olive Green™ Olivenleder®, and partners to lead the paradigm shift in leather manufacturing, and
  • Sophie Wiseman-Floyd, designer and social entrepreneur, who utilized Olive Green Leather to develop MUNDUS, which was selected as a finalist in Design Challenge IV. 

With the newly launched Best Use of Cradle to Cradle Certified™ Material prize in the Cradle to Cradle Product Design Challenge, this webinar will provide key insights for how you can incorporate this material into your design concept!

Speakers:


Thomas Lamparter
Head of Sales
wet-green GmbH - OLIVENLEDER®

 
Matt Buckley
Senior Vice President of Sales and Strategic Development
Moore and Giles, Inc.


Sophie Wiseman-Floyd
Designer & Social Entrepreneur
Student, North Carolina State University

This webinar will be recorded. Register now to secure your spot, and ensure you receive the recording link.